Rehearsal Sunday

These past weeks I’ve spent a lot of time in my studio with Anders Walldén. We have been rehearsing a liveset that we are gonna play together on Friday, March 23 at Luminans @ Borgen here in Malmö.

I’ve done some live shows before but, this I look especially much forward to. It’s the first time I will play with someone else and it will be exciting to see and hear how it sounds.

When we decided that we would play together none of us had any idea of how it would turn out. Our music styles is quite different as Anders builds his music around chords and melodies more than I do but we both have that dark and melancholy in the music.
The more we have rehearsed the more our sounds has bound and floated together in a beautiful way.
The set will be built around ambient soundscapes, drones, field recordings, Anders beautiful emotional piano pieces and fragments from a split cassett we are working on (that will be released on my lable in a near future). We have rehearsed a basic set but will improvise quite much.
The set we have come up with will last about 45-55 minutes.

This weekend, Anders has been out of town so I have rehearsed and prepared me in my loneliness both at home and in the studio.

The set will be recorded and uploaded here on my soundcloud and on the blog some time after March 23.

Image

Leave a Reply

